See #1. PlentyOfFish has access to advanced software as well as an active user base who help flag these inappropriate photos. When we find them (and we will, even if they are hidden), your profile will be deleted.
Does POF automatically delete?
All messages are auto-deleted by our system after 30 days and there is no way to retrieve those.
Why is POF deleting my account?
In the most literal sense – if youre using Plenty of Fish to try and scam, spam, or impersonate someone else, your account will be deleted. This goes for creating multiple accounts as well, or trying to access or use an account that isnt yours.
When you block someone on POF can they see you?
A couple FAQs about blocking a user: After you block a member, they will be able to search for your profile if they are an upgraded member and have access to “username search.” But, they will not be able to contact you.
How do you cancel your POF membership?
On the left, click My subscriptions. Select the subscription you want to cancel. Click Manage and then Cancel Subscription.
How do you know if youve been blocked on POF?
The easiest way to determine whether youve been blocked by another user on the PlentyofFish site is realizing your inability to send him or her a message. If you are able to find the persons profile in a search, and even view it, but can_not_ send that person a message, he or she has blocked you.
Can you hide your profile from one person on POF?
Click the link. After you select the Edit Profile link, at the top of the page you will see a line of text that reads, To hide your profile from others, click here. Go ahead and click this link. This will hide your profile, and you will no longer appear in the search results of other POF users.