Kik will never share your personal information. User Name: A Kik user needs to know another Kik users username to chat with them, they cant be found using their real name. It is not required, but the app pushes users to enter their phone number so that they can match users to other Kik users based on phone contacts.
Do Kik users see your name?
Method 1: Change Your Display/Username on Kik People see your display name when they see you on Kik, so when you change your Kik display name, you will be changing the name your friends see, not your username. You will be able to log into the Kik app with your username.
How do you see someones full name on Kik?
Its at the top of the screen. Tap Find People. Its next to the silhouette of a person with a + sign. Tap Find by Username.
Is Kik Messenger traceable?
Can Kik messages be traced? By-and-large, messages on Kik Messenger cannot be traced. Kik does not have access to content sent over the app, and residual data regarding messages is deleted shortly after they are sent.
What happens if I delete Kik app?
Permanent deactivation means deleting a Kik account forever. Once deleted, it cannot be restored. You will not receive messages or get emails from Kik ever again. No one will be able to search for you on the platform and your username and profile will be forever expunged from your friends contact lists.